Pre-registration and pre-payment required
Florida Concealed Firearm/Basic Pistol Class - 4 hours plus range time - $65
SAF-T’s Concealed Carry License (CCL) and Basic Pistol Operation class meets and exceeds the State of Florida’s requirements for certification to obtain your permit. This course is right at four hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot a specific pistol action type. Students will learn the rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; cleaning the pistol; and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will receive an informative handbook, the SAF-T's Gun Safety Rules card, Membership information from the United States Concealed Carry Association, and a course completion certificate. This course teaches basic pistol handling skills and will walk you through step-by-step in the procedures set up by the State Of Florida to obtain your Concealed Permit. We’ll even share some tricks and tips to speed up that process!
LADIES ONLY Florida Concealed Firearm/Basic Pistol Class - 4 hours plus range time - $65
This class is identical to the one above, however, there are no male students allowed. Today, more and more women are buying firearms for personal protection. In addition, many firearm manufacturers are designing handguns with women in mind, offering smaller, lighter handguns in effective calibers for personal defense. SAF-T offers a relaxed, fun environment for women to learn the skills necessary to safely and effectively protect themselves and their families through our "Ladies Only" Basic Pistol Classes from both a male AND a female certified firearms instructor.
We know that some women (especially women new to shooting) might feel intimidated or uncomfortable in a firearms class dominated by males. The lead-instructor for our Ladies Only class is also a female and offers unique insight into specific challenges that women face when concealing a handgun while looking fashionable doing it.
Personal Security In The Home And Away - 6 hours plus Range time - $145
The Personal Security In The Home And Away course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local laws, and experienced shooters (shooters able to show mastery of the basic skills of safe gun handling, shooting a target group, zeroing the firearm, and cleaning the firearm) to maximize what can be learned from this course. Proof of shooting experience can be one of the following: NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA First Steps Course Certificate, a competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, A SAF-T Concealed Firearm/Basic Pistol Class certificate, or by passing a verbal pre-Course Assessment. This course is not for the brand new shooter. Skills learned in this class include situational awareness, creating a family emergency plan, shooting and moving, using cover and concealment, and many other real-world useful skills
One-On-One Firearms Training - $75 per hour
If you would prefer one-on-one firearm training experience, or a private Concealed Permit Class for just you and maybe your "significant other," it is available at a rate of $75.00 per hour. (Only $45.00 per hour for former SAF-T students) Whether you are interested in a private class in one of the disciplines above or you want to improve your shooting skills on the range with one-on-one personal coaching, or learn how to break down and clean your specific firearm, we can help! Just give us a call and tell us the type of firearm training you would like to receive, and we'll schedule a private class in your own home just for you!